My Education Experience

Life as a disabled student has its challenges.

I came across a quote a while ago which said:
The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires.
William Arthur Ward
So it is with my experience of education. As a student with (thankfully) mild disabilities, I still have had to put extra effort in to keep up with my peers. I use some assistive technology in lectures – not to give me an unfair advantage, but to allow me to remain on the same level as classmates. According to the quote I have had far more great teachers than mediocre ones and I am grateful for that. I believe that education should be inclusive and my lecturers confirm that belief every day.

Leave a Reply

