Decisions AKA Being a grownup

Why is it so hard to decide what you want to do after college? Distractions, I suppose, is the major one – running around being a student can be hard, balancing assignments and a social life and so on. I have had a couple of part time positions, both unpaid. I’m 23 and I do wonder sometimes how long it will take me to get a full-time job. I do think I need to start looking though; if there’s one thing I don’t like, it’s uncertainty. Think I may have to rely on family for a bit longer though – just thinking about this stuff is kinda unsettling. Feeling very unsettled already really doesn’t help. I’m no good at long-term decisions!

Wish being an adult wasn’t this hard…….!

Leave a Reply

