Fascinated by owls

I can’t exactly remember when my fascination with owls started but I just love them. I have two particular favourites: the snowy owl and the tawny owl. This may have had something to do with the Harry Potter series and the fact that owls of all kinds feature in the books. An owl’s face fascinates me; they look cute yet puzzled and intelligent at the same time. Sadly there are no owls flying around in my garden, though I have collected various owl items: earrings, necklaces, t-shirts and the occasional toy!

IMG_0042 (1)

In this photo, there is an owl-shaped container (white), owl soft toy and two small owl paperclips (orange and green). I have another soft owl but I can’t seem to locate her at the moment. Oh the joys of living in a large house with so many rooms…..:)

Leave a Reply

