My favourite Christmas songs

Christmas is nearly upon us. I know this year will definitely be more sombre for me, for reasons already covered in my last post (A month of mixed emotions), but I thought I would cover my favourite Christmas songs. So here they are:

  1. Jim Reeves – Silent Night (Silent Night)
  2. Jona Lewie – Stop The Cavalry (Stop The Cavalry )
  3. Greg Lake – I Believe In Father Christmas (I Believe In Father Christmas)
  4. Shakin’ Stevens – Merry Christmas Everyone (Merry Christmas Everyone)
  5. Mike Oldfield – In Dulci Jubilo (In Dulci Jubilo)
  6. Slade – Merry Xmas Everybody (Merry Xmas Everybody)
  7. The Greedies – A Merry Jingle (A Merry Jingle)
  8. Paul McCartney – Wonderful Christmastime (Wonderful Christmastime)
  9. David Bowie & Bing Crosby – Little Drummer Boy/Peace On Earth (Little Drummer Boy)
  10. Dean Martin – Let It Snow! (Let It Snow)

In terms of Slade, please excuse the fact that the git that was Jimmy Savile is introducing them; it was the highest quality live TOTP recording I could find!

Hope you enjoy my song selection!

Leave a Reply

