Treats I Want To Bake

First off, you readers may have noticed a lack of posts on here (turns out my last post was in January). Whoops! – I’m sorry, time has really gotten away from me…..so on to the theme of this post. Not only do I have a cherry red stand mixer (best Christmas present!), but I have also been reading Joanne Fluke’s Hannah Swensen murder mysteries, and let me tell you, these books are mouthwatering. So I am coming up with ideas to use this mixer. I have already made a Victoria sponge, and here are some other treats I would like to try:

Double Fudge Brownies

Creme Egg Cake

Orange Swiss Roll

Honey Buns

Guinness Cupcakes

These all sound so yummy!!

Leave a Reply

