My Favourite Radio Station

My last post was about my favourite female rockers. Continuing the rock and metal theme, this post is about my favourite radio station, otherwise known as Planet Rock (slogan: Where Rock Lives). Planet Rock is a UK-based station, but can be heard online, on DAB digital radio, on your TV and through your mobile. At the minute I listen online through internetradiouk.com (handy for occasional boredom busting during work!) or very occasionally on TV (Sky 0110). My favourite DJs at Planet Rock are Wyatt, Darren Redick, Danny Bowes (singer with Thunder), Alice Cooper and Joe Elliott (singer with Def Leppard).

Some of the music I heard during the week came from Blackberry Smoke, AC/DC, Metallica, Thin Lizzy, Halestorm, The Treatment, Boston, The Kinks, Iron Maiden, Led Zeppelin, Black Stone Cherry, Whitesnake, UFO, Deep Purple, Guns N Roses, Jimi Hendrix and Motley Crue, among many many others. I started listening to the station last year and it definitely plays my kind of music – would listen to it all day if I could. I will have to wait until the TuneIn radio app has an update though; I have this app on my iPhone and iPad but Planet Rock is not on it (sort this out ASAP guys!!!). I am a proud Planet Rock listener!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

